Pennine Trophies
Friday August 3rd 2012 < Back Print Page
Yorkshire Youth ARL
The Under 16’s Teams who have already registered to play a traditional September to April 2012/2013 season with the Yorkshire Combination League is now at a total of 25 teams.

The Yorkshire Youth Management have kindly request that the remaining teams which still haven’t contacted them, to get in touch to inform them of their plans. And added, if you think you already have contacted us then it wouldn’t hurt just to confirm that we have listed your club with a quick email or phone call.

Please contact Alan Boot on 07802521869 or 01132794333

Moving up to the higher age groups; and planning is now at an advanced stage with the under 17s and under 18s which remain largely unaffected by summer rugby and most teams opting to remain in a traditional September to April season. The Yorkshire Youth ARL is very happy with the number of teams registering which prompted the quote from Secretary Alan Boot who said,

These age groups are as strong as if not stronger than ever. Weve got 29 teams with the under 18s and a further 20 with the under 17s. The situation is much the same with the under 16s and up to now we have 25 teams who are committed to the traditional season.

The clubs have shown that there is not much desire for the summer game by voting with their feet and registering for a traditional September to April season. And judging by the reports coming from the West of the Pennines, the summer game with it’s problems, is not being received very well there."

These 17s and 18s age groups will be kicking off as usual, in the second week of September and will be fixtured for both BARLA County and National Cups.

Under 18s

Bradford Wyke, Brighouse, Castleford Panthers, Churwell Cheifs, Dewsbury Moor, Drighlington, Featherstone Lions, Heworth, Halton Moor, Hull Dockers, Hull Wyke, Hunslet Parkside, Keighley, Kippax, Lambwath Lions, Myton Warriors, New Earswick All Blacks, Normanton Knights, Odsal Sedburgh, Oulton Raiders, Scarborough, Shaw Cross Sharks, Siddal, Skirlaugh, Stanningley, Thornhill Trojans, Wetherby, Wibsey, York Acorn.

Under 17s

Castleford Lock Lane, Castleford Panthers, Crigglestone All Blacks, Doncaster Toll Bar, East Hull, Eastmoor Dragons, Harehills, Huddersfield St. Josephs, Hull Dockers, King Cross Park, Methley, Moorends Oulton Raiders, Oulton Vikings, Queens, Sheffield H H Stanningley, Thornhill Tojans, Upton, West Bowling
The British Amateur Rugby League Association.
West Yorkshire House, 4 New North Parade, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire. HD1 5JP, England
Tel: 01484 599113, Fax: 01484 510682,
© 2007 British Amateur Rugby League Association Website Designed and Hosted by SuperSys Web Services